Standard tier · Delivered 2026-07-30 · Address and listing identifiers redacted for publication — a paid memo names the property in full.
Client thesis (sample): overseas yield investor — needs credible net yield and downside flags on a shortlisted central-Osaka income condo. Source: investment-property portal listing (portal name withheld in the published sample), registered 2026-07-29, asking ¥15,500,000. Turnaround: captured 2026-07-29 → delivered 2026-07-30.
| Item | As disclosed (原文 — original text) | English |
|---|---|---|
| Location | 大阪市中央区東高麗橋(番地非公開) | Higashi-Koraibashi area, Chuo-ku, Osaka — Kitahama business district, 6 min walk Kitahama stn (Sakaisuji line), 10 min Tenmabashi stn (walk minutes per the 表示規約 advertising standard of 80m/min; crossings and waits excluded) |
| Price 価格 | 1,550万円 | ¥15,500,000 — seller-direct (売主): no buyer-side brokerage fee |
| Advertised yield 表面利回り | 5.26% | Gross yield, claimed |
| Income 想定年収 | 816,000円(月68,000円) | ¥816,000/yr projected — labeled 想定 (projected); actual contract rent not stated |
| Unit | 1K・24.44㎡・バルコニー3.00㎡・8階/13階建 | 1K, 24.44㎡ + 3.00㎡ balcony, 8th of 13 floors |
| Building | 2005年2月築・RC造・総戸数46戸・所有権 | Feb 2005 — 21 yrs 5 mo at capture; the listing rounds to 築22年 (discrepancy noted). Post-1981 seismic standard. RC, 46 units, freehold |
| Monthly fees | 管理費7,080円・修繕積立金6,110円 | Management fee (管理費) ¥7,080 + repair reserve (修繕積立金) ¥6,110 = ¥13,190/mo — 19.4% of the claimed rent |
| Management | 全部委託(巡回) | Fully outsourced, patrol-type building management — association health (minutes, arrears) unverified; question 3 |
| Tenancy | 賃貸中(オーナーチェンジ)・引渡相談 | Tenanted, owner-change sale; delivery by consultation |
Derived: ¥634,000/㎡ price · claimed rent ¥2,782/㎡/mo · repair-reserve rate ¥250/㎡/mo — below the MLIT guideline average of ¥335/㎡·月 for this building class (under 20 storeys, estimated under 5,000㎡ total floor area); adequacy rests on the 長期修繕計画 (long-term repair plan) and fund balance, both undisclosed. Listing registered 2026-07-29 — the capture date; zero observable days on market, no price-cut history yet.
All recorded pre-owned condominium transactions, Chuo-ku, 2024Q1–2025Q4 (MLIT reinfolib, 2,921 records), filtered to the subject's class:
| Comp set | n | ¥/㎡ p25 | median | p75 | Subject ¥634K/㎡ sits at |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kitahama/Tenmabashi walk zone, 18–32㎡, built 1998–2012 (32 of 39 are 1K) | 39 | 640,000 | 700,000 | 800,000 | 21st percentile |
| Ward-wide, same class (context) | 306 | 633,333 | 733,333 | 840,000 | 26th percentile |
| REINS rows only — actual closed prices reported through the brokers' transaction network, the highest-fidelity slice of the record | 8 | 560,000 | 563,333 | 640,000 | 75th percentile (only 8 sales — treat as a secondary check) |
Nine live rental listings in two 2007 15-story RC buildings bracket the subject's location: one two blocks away in the same Kitahama micro-district, one in southern Chuo-ku. Method: comparables within ±4㎡ / ±7 build-years (7 of 9 qualify); predictor = median comp ¥/㎡ × subject area. Rents exclude management fees where separable.
| Result | |
|---|---|
| Predicted market rent (method central) | ¥67,700/mo — the listing's projected ¥68,000 is +0.5% vs. this: consistent with market |
| Range (typical comp error, ±8.8%) | ¥61,700 – ¥73,600/mo |
| Tail band (90th-percentile error) | ¥55,200 – ¥80,200/mo |
| Micro-market bracket | Same-district building comps imply ~¥79,600; southern-ward comps ~¥67,200 — the method median sits at the conservative end |
Why a range: this comp method was blind-tested on 450 listings in this exact segment (Osaka Chuo/Kita/Nishi 1R/1K). Typical error is small, but tail cases cannot be identified in advance from comp statistics — a single point estimate would overstate precision. Comps are asking rents; achieved rents typically settle somewhat lower.
All-in cost basis ≈ ¥15.9M (price + estimated registration, acquisition tax, stamp, 司法書士 judicial-scrivener fees; no brokerage — seller-direct). Assumptions stated: property management 5% of collected rent; turnover allowance = AD/leasing (広告料) 1.5 months combined — this absorbs the letting agent's fee — + ~¥80,000 restoration/refresh per re-let, amortized over an assumed 3-year tenancy (typical for the 1K segment); vacancy 1 month per 2 years; property tax estimated ¥45,000/yr (verify against 課税明細, the property-tax assessment notice); insurance ¥10,000/yr (fire only — earthquake cover is a separate optional premium, buyer decision).
| Annual line | Low rent (¥61.7K) | Central (¥67.7K) | High (¥73.6K) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross rent | 740,768 | 812,246 | 883,724 |
| − Building fees (管理費+修繕積立金) | 158,280 | 158,280 | 158,280 |
| − Property management (5%) | 37,038 | 40,612 | 44,186 |
| − Turnover allowance (AD + restoration, amortized) | 57,517 | 60,517 | 63,467 |
| − Vacancy allowance | 30,865 | 33,844 | 36,822 |
| − Property tax (est.) | 45,000 | 45,000 | 45,000 |
| − Insurance (est.) | 10,000 | 10,000 | 10,000 |
| Net operating income | 402,068 | 463,993 | 525,969 |
| Net yield on all-in cost | 2.53% | 2.92% | 3.31% |
Two facts about the hold, stated without forecast: the rent comps are 2007-build stock, so over a typical hold the subject leaves the age band its rent evidence came from; and the repair-reserve rate (¥250/㎡/mo) is a current figure that sits below the MLIT guideline average of ¥335/㎡·月 for the class — reserve rates commonly step up when a building's 長期修繕計画 is revised. The fee line is a floor, not a constant. One reserve sensitivity, stated as arithmetic: at the guideline-average rate instead of the current ¥250, the net-yield range reads 2.37% / 2.76% / 3.15% — a −0.16-point shift. That is a benchmark substitution, not a forecast.
Thresholds for the seller's answer to question 1, same cost stack, so no reworking needed: actual contract rent of ¥65,000 → ≈2.74% net · ¥63,000 → ≈2.61% · ¥60,000 → ≈2.42%. Arithmetic only — what any figure means for the purchase is the buyer's call.
Vacancy sensitivity, same stack (net yield at low / central / high rent): half the assumed vacancy (0.5 mo per 2 yrs) → 2.63% / 3.02% / 3.42% · base (1 mo per 2 yrs) → 2.53% / 2.92% / 3.31% · double (2 mo per 2 yrs) → 2.33% / 2.71% / 3.08%. Benchmark substitutions, not forecasts.
Severity labels: HIGH = affects the deal's core numbers until resolved · MEDIUM = material, resolvable by disclosure · INFO = factual consideration to plan around · LOW = minor · CLEAR = checked, nothing found.
| Severity | Item | What resolves it |
|---|---|---|
| HIGH | Income is labeled 想定 (projected) on a tenanted unit — the deal's most load-bearing number is soft. Comps make ¥68,000 plausible; only the contract makes it actual. | Request the 賃貸借契約書 (tenancy contract)/rent roll: actual rent, contract type (普通借家 = standard renewable / 定期借家 = fixed-term), start date, tenure |
| MEDIUM | Repair-reserve fund balance and long-term repair plan undisclosed — and the monthly rate (¥250/㎡) sits below the MLIT guideline average of ¥335/㎡·月 for the building class, so the low fee load flatters the yield | 修繕積立金 balance, arrears rate, 長期修繕計画 (long-term repair plan), any planned 一時金 (special assessments) — via the 重要事項調査報告書 (the management company's standard disclosure report; question 2) |
| MEDIUM | Exit-pool wedge: the unit's 24.44㎡ exclusive area sits below the ~25㎡ floor many Japanese lenders apply to residential mortgages — the future resale buyer pool is effectively investors (cash or investor loans), on a building that will be past 30 years old at a typical exit horizon | Buyer's own exit planning; factual constraint, no valuation implied |
| INFO | 2005-build RC (21 yrs): a long amortization carries the building deep into age; resale-horizon consideration | Buyer's own financing/horizon analysis |
| INFO | Tenancy transfer: no サブリース (master-lease sublease) indication — owner-change with delivery by consultation is consistent with a direct tenancy — but the inherited management structure (集金代行 = rent-collection agency vs サブリース = sublease), PM-contract transfer, 敷金 (tenant security deposit) assignment at closing, and 保証会社 (rent-guarantor company) coverage of the sitting tenant are all undisclosed | Question 8; contract review with 司法書士 (judicial scrivener)/counsel |
| INFO | Overseas-landlord mechanics: non-resident owners require a 納税管理人 (tax agent); corporate tenants must withhold 20.42% of rent paid to a non-resident; confirm the property manager accepts overseas landlords. The sale-side mirror applies at exit: a buyer purchasing from a non-resident seller generally withholds 10.21% of the purchase price — a cash-flow-at-exit fact to plan for | Items to arrange with a tax adviser and the PM — flagged, not advised |
| INFO | Seller is a licensed real-estate dealer selling as principal (取引態様: 売主) — read from the Japanese original. Dealer-sold units typically carry statutory buyer protections not present in individual-seller transactions, and no buyer-side brokerage fee applies | Confirm the specific protection scope in the sale contract with 司法書士/counsel |
| INFO | Tenancy regime (借地借家法, the Land and Building Lease Act): if the sitting contract is 普通借家 (standard renewable), the tenancy is strongly protected — rent increases and non-renewal are difficult, and personal use is effectively unavailable while the tenant remains. No conflict with this memo's client thesis (income only) — stated because a buyer cannot infer it from the contract-type question alone | Question 1; legal specifics referred out |
| INFO | Short-term-rental (民泊) permissibility depends on the building's 管理規約 (bylaws) — not disclosed | Request the 管理規約 with question 3 |
| LOW | Unit facing/direction (方角) not disclosed — the floor plan itself is provided as a listing image; reason for sale not stated | Ask items 5–6 below |
| LOW | Listing discrepancy: the listing's own 築22年 age label overstates — computed age at capture is 21 yrs 5 mo (rounding). All other listing arithmetic checks out (yield, fee, and area figures are internally consistent) | Noted; no action needed |
| CLEAR | Hazard maps: no flood or liquefaction flag at the subject block (MLIT hazard portal, checked 2026-07-29) | — |
| CLEAR | 事故物件: no incident record for the subject building (Oshimaland, checked 2026-07-29). An adjacent building shows 2 incident pins — incidents in neighboring buildings attach no disclosure obligation to the subject and typical market impact is marginal; noted for awareness only, not a legal conclusion | — |
Registry verification (登記事項証明書, the certified registry record: ownership matches seller · 抵当権 mortgages/encumbrances · 所有権 freehold vs 借地権 leasehold) — Deep tier, or buyer-obtained; legal title conclusions in any tier · buyer-specific tax position · building physical condition (no inspection) · financing availability for non-resident buyers · currency considerations · yield placement against competing current for-sale listings' advertised yields (asking basis; portal data member-gated at capture — the transaction-based yield benchmark in §4 covers the segment question) · any recommendation to enter or not enter the transaction.